Bird’s Pneumatology: Conclusion (Pt. 3)


the archives near Emmaus

This week I’ve bee participating in the Koinonia Blog’s Book Tour for Michael F. Bird’s Evangelical Theology: A Biblical and Systematic Introduction. If you’ve been following along you know that it was my responsibility to review Part 6, The Promise and Power of the Gospel: The Holy Spirit. I hope my notes have encouraged you to read Bird’s new work if you are someone who is an Evangelical seeking for a fresh way to describe your theological worldview. If you have not read my previous posts you can begin with Bird’s Gospel then go to Bird’s Pneumatology: Overview (Pt. 1) and Bird’s Pneumatology: Evaluation (Pt. 2) (see also my An “Evangelical” Theology?).

I am appreciative of this section of the book. First, I thought Bird covered the topic well. Second, I thought he remained consistent in his theologizing. Third, he went beyond where most Evangelicals go when discussing…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

