Sunday School on Steroids


 

I even chuckle at the name I have attached to this blog.  I had an epiphany last week…reflecting on all of the experiences that bring me to the door step of seminary. It took me back to Good Shepherd Lutheran Church and my early Sunday School and Christian education experiences.  It occurred to me that my journey really began years ago.  Mrs. Bell, Mrs. Turner, Mr. Gary, Mrs. Stoutermire, Mrs. Whyte, these were my Sunday School teachers…they taught me the bible and what it meant to be saved, believe in God, etc.  So I realize that I have been in seminary since those days….WOW.

Leave a Reply

